Incoming: St. Vincent, Oct. 20

St. Vincent - Strange Mercy

That sort of creepy image you are looking at – designed by Annie Clark herself – is the cover of the forthcoming St. Vincent album, Strange Mercy, due out Sept. 13 on 4AD.

The 11-track album will be supported by a fall tour that includes a Phoenix stop on Oct. 20 at, yes, the Crescent Ballroom, where quality shows are being lined up despite precious little information about this new venue (see more here).

Clark has been well-received in Phoenix, drawing packed crowds first at Modified and then at Rhythm Room last year. So whatever the size of Crescent Ballroom, it’s a good bet to be near capacity.

Strange Mercy tracklisting:

1 .Chloe in the Afternoon
2 .Cruel
3. Cheerleader
4. Surgeon
5. Northern Lights
6. Strange Mercy
7. Neutered Fruit
8. Champagne Year
9. Dilettante
10. Hysterical Strength
11. Year of the Tiger

2 thoughts on “Incoming: St. Vincent, Oct. 20”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *