New Telekinesis: Parallel Seismic Conspiracies EP


If you were paying attention back in April, you know that a Telekinesis 7-inch containing two new songs and a cover was released for Record Store Day.

Well, those three tracks ended up on a five-song EP that is out in digital format today, called Parallel Seismic Consipracies. This is all leading up to a sophomore LP, with production by Death Cab for Cutie’s Chris Walla, scheduled for release in early 2011, according to Spin.

The EP contains two new originals (Dirty Thing and Non-Toxic), two covers (The Drawback by Warsaw and Game of Pricks by Guided By Voices) and a full-band version of Calling All Doctors from the Telekinesis debut LP.

A new video for Dirty Thing was also unveiled:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *