The New Pornographers: Your Hands (Together)


Please allow me to be another in a long line of music bloggers who have or will be posting this new track from The New Pornographers today. Your Hands (Together) is the first song to be unveiled from the forthcoming album Together, due out May 4 on Matador.

Your Hands is not one of the three Dan Bejar contributions – and those have typically been my favorites – but the song bursts with that vibrant New Porn energy and Neko Case’s soaring voice.

Full tracklisting for Together:

1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
8. Up In The Dark
9. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

One thought on “The New Pornographers: Your Hands (Together)”

  1. Pingback: So Much Silence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *