New song from the Cave Singers: Swim Club


The official press material from Jagjaguwar promises that No Witch, due out Feb. 22, is the Cave Singers’ “rock record.” That might be true, but the first single at least, Swim Club, isn’t too far of a departure from the cozy campfire folk-rock of the trio’s first two albums, which were released on Matador.

If more robust sounds do indeed await us on the rest of No Witch, it could be the result of the Cave Singers collaborating with producer Randall Dunn, who helped guide the most recent Black Mountain album and has worked with heavier artists such as Sunn O))) and Boris.

No Witch tracklist:
1. Gifts and the Raft
2. Swim Club
3. Black Leaf
4. Falls
5. Outer Realms
6. Haller Lake
7. All Land Crabs and Divinity Ghosts
8. Clever Creatures
9. Haystacks
10. Distant Sures
11. Faze Wave
12. No Prosecution If We Bail

One thought on “New song from the Cave Singers: Swim Club”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *