The Broken West on KCRW

As promised a few days ago, here’s the full set of the Broken West’s performance on KCRW.

For what it’s worth, Shiftee has become a high point on an album of many – though it should not be confused with this Shiftee. I like that the band got through eight songs in this session; considering there’s 12 songs on I Can’t Go On, I’ll Go On, it’s more than worth the price of admission.

One last note: Hale Sunrise screams Wilco – but that’s a good thing.

The Broken West, KCRW Morning Becomes Eclectic, 4/19/07:

  • Down in the Valley
  • So it Goes
  • On the Bubble
  • Shiftee
  • Slow
  • Hale Sunrise
  • Big City
  • Brass Ring

3 thoughts on “The Broken West on KCRW”

  1. Pingback: So Much Silence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *